Reviews

Norden Farm
Norden Farm Campsite
Norden Farm Shop
Norden House
">
Norden Cottage

Recent Google reviews:

    review rating 5  From start to finish this place ticked all boxes. - staff helpful store well stocked From tent pegs to cool beverages and, if we didn't want to cook; We had the opportunity to purchase breakfast, hot drinks and dinner, which all looked amazing. Shower block clean, toilets -spotless. Great layout and freedom. Well done. We will go again!

    thumb Beth Foster
    6/11/2019

    review rating 5  Family and animal friendly Campsite. Lovely farm shop on site with local produce. Peacocks, cows, ducks, sheep and even a cat - great for kids. Ample facilities, didn't have to queue for anything even on a bank holiday. Showers are hot and powerful and clean. Even serve breakfast and a hog roast!

    thumb Charys
    6/01/2019

    review rating 5  Came here in 2014 with my college class, we were doing photography so this was a great place to come and do that. This was also just before the World Cup so we got the chance to check out the local pubs. The scenery is perfect, staff were friendly and it was very safe.

    thumb Dean Hortin
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely amazing holiday here with brilliant facilities,great shop,also there is a park and football pitch. Some of the pitches have electricity. The campsite is in an amazing location. The staff and farmers are very nice as well. High recommended.👍

    thumb Luke Griffin
    5/28/2019

 

Recent TripAdvisor reviews:

      Four of us (adults) camped here for 4 nights and had the best time. The campsite is clean and well set out. Staff friendly and helpful. Shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. The showers are brilliant! Very spacious, clean and hot water whatever time you use them. Working farm so got to see lambs and calves. Hired a fire pit for 2 nights, well worth it. Bus stop right outside entrance. Only 10 min walk to steam train which is well worth the price. Lovely quiet 20 min walk through the trees to Corfe Castle. Will be returning again with the children next time.

    thumb beckiiboo
    6/17/2019

      Second time we’ve stayed here in our camper van this year. Big site but with small-site feel. Staff are great. Facilities very clean and well-maintained. Child-friendly with lots of different farm animals roaming around, a play park and football area. Easy walk to Corfe Castle and buses to Swanage or Wareham from site entrance. Great value! Only downside is noise from groups after 11pm.

    thumb Highbarn4
    6/16/2019

      Fabulous campsite, this was our 4th visit over 8 years, we camped with some friends,their first visit.everyone including 3 dogs had a great weekend.

    So pleased to experience the same happy camping experience again. Thankyou Norden farm for a lovely weekend.

    thumb Anne71962
    6/09/2019

      This is a true gem of campsite that I have now stayed at twice and vow to come again in the future. The staff are friendly and the shop is well stocked. Walks into the village of Corfe and around the local countryside are easily accessible.

    On to my favourite thing about this campsite: the fire pits!
    These are available to rent and all wood and kindling is on the campsite shop too. It is the only campsite that I have visited that allows fire pits and it truly adds to the camping experience.

    The campsite is on a working farm and all the animals are available to visit. We came in spring and there were lots of baby cows and sheep to name a few.

    The farm has three friendly resident cats, one friendly dog and many roaming peacocks too. The whole feel of the campsite is of a great community.

    The shower and toilet blocks are easily accessible and are spacious and practical (table in the shower cubicle for your stuff, etc.), unlike many other campsites that I've visited.

    The campsite is a short drive from studland and Swanage beaches too, making it perfect for the whole family.

    Strongly recommended! More

    thumb elo18org12
    6/01/2019

 

Campstead reviews: